A Little About Myself

This is my first time ever having a blog.

I am quite excited and nervous all together! When I told my children I had set up the blog my oldest had laughed. I guess if I had been your mother for 20 years you would too.

This idea did not just come to mind, in fact my friend Kristin suggested it. I had no clue why, but I do know that God always has a way of executing His plans for our lives.

No matter how long or how far we run, He has a way of bringing us back to His intended purpose for our lives.

So, here we are! I will start off by telling you a little bit about myself. I am a single mom of three of the most beautiful children (and yes, I am bias).

Although, I really can’t say “children” anymore or can I? My oldest daughter will be 20 tomorrow. I have a 17-year-old daughter who just started college, and a 13-year-old young man who just entered the 8th grade.

Wow! Time sure does fly when you’re crazy busy in life. Our life has been filled with a lot of loss and heartbreak, but It has also been filled with a lot of joy and perseverance. We have overcome a lot of trials and tribulations thanks be to God.

I have always had a passion to write a book, while that hasn’t happened yet, it is still a goal of mine one day. Maybe, one reason why it hasn’t happened yet, is because there are way too many things in this brain of mine to write about.

Talk about too much information, I feel over loaded a lot. It’s hard for me to focus sometimes. I’m thinking maybe the blog thing is to start me off with little tasks before the big one!

I need to put all of my trust in God and let Him lead the way. Doing this requires me to stop taking matters into my own hands, which I do often.

So, here I am and here we are!

I can’t promise I will post daily, oh don’t get me wrong, I want to. I just know how I can be and how crazy my life can get at times.

But I do promise to give my all and be faithful with every writing God places in me as the pencil meets the paper.

~A~
September 2018
*Edited by Tara C

8 responses to “A Little About Myself”

  1. Sharon A Tucker Avatar
    Sharon A Tucker

    Love it Tina. You will be ok. God is leading you. I love you honey.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Way to go, Athena! ❤️❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love your passion and cannot wait to read more! ♡♡♡

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you lady!❤️

      Like

  4. You’re amazing Girl. ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you love❤️

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started